Board of Directors


To enhance and promote the Waterloo experience.


To be Waterloo’s leading voice for destination enhancement, attraction development, and community pride through innovation, collaboration, and expertise.

Executive Committee


Ana Hanish

SingleSpeed Brewing Company

Vice President

John Beckman


Dave Buck

Board Members

C.A. Clark

Miles Partnership

Lauren Finke

Volunteer Center of the Cedar Valley

Joy Briscoe

Waterloo Community Schools

Rosa Grant

John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum

Oksana Grybovych

University of Northern Iowa

Ana Hanisch

SingleSpeed Brewing Co.

Tim Harwood

KXEL Radio/Waterloo Black Hawks

Nick Hedrick

Open Door Hospitality/Bien Venu

Tom Powers

Community Volunteer

Caleb Krecklow

Crossroads Hy-Vee

Dharmendra Patel

Days Inn & Suites

Laura Stammler

Veridian Credit Union

Sherman Wise

Premier Staffing Inc.

Liaison Members

Ray Feuss

Waterloo City Council

Mark Gallagher

Waterloo Leisure Services

Ashley Johnson

Cedar Valley Sports Commission

Sharon Juon

Waterloo City Council

Kim Manning

Cedar Falls Tourism & Visitors Bureau

Jessica Rucker

Main Street Waterloo

Jim Schaefer

Grow Cedar Valley

Join us for RAGBRAI!
This is default text for notification bar